Nigeria News

Tinubu sweeps 12 LGAs in Oyo State

As result collation continues in the 2023 elections, Bola Tinubu, the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), emerged victorious in 12 local government areas of Oyo State.

2023 Elections: Tinubu sweeps 12 LGAs in Oyo

Tinubu competed in the 2023 presidential elections against the candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar, and Peter Obi of the Labour Party, defeating them both.

The local government areas in which Tinubu was declared the winner are as follows:

  • Ibadan North West: APC 13078, PDP 6011, LP 4820
  • Kajola: APC 11917, PDP 9358, LP 503
  • Afijio: APC 8876, PDP 4112, LP 1925
  • Itesiwaju: APC 6180, PDP 4948, LP 387
  • Atisbo: APC 7928, PDP 4031, LP 1178
  • Atiba: APC 15046, PDP 6180, LP 1234
  • Lagelu: APC 16011, PDP 5112, LP 4066
  • Oyo West: APC 14076, PDP 4544, LP 1724
  • Iseyin: APC 19731, PDP 6588, LP 1371
  • Ibarapa East: APC 10575, PDP 4800, LP 779
  • Saki East: APC 6414, PDP 3634, LP: 1144
  • Ibarapa Central: APC 10291, PDP 5169, LP 726

The announcement of the results for Ibarapa North and Oyo East has been postponed due to inconsistencies in the figures. The centre is currently on a break and will reconvene later today. The state collation officer, Professor Babatunde Olusola, who is also the acting Vice Chancellor of the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, made the announcement.

Thanks for reading from, a news publishing website from Ghana. You are free to share this article across all social media platforms .
Articles published on our platform are not own by us . You can contact us for Removal via

Check Also:   2023 Election results didn’t reflect the will of the people

Leave a Reply

Back to top button